Manage Removed From System Reasons

When you remove providers from your system, you must select a removal reason. You set these reasons up in the Removed From System Reasons dialog box.

Adding Removed From System Reasons

  1. Click the Tools menu and select Removed From System Reasons. The Removed From System Reasons window opens.
  2. Click Add. The Add Removed From System Reason Code dialog box opens.
  3. Click the box and enter the removal reason code.
  4. Click Save.

Changing Removed From System Reasons

You can only change reason codes you have added. The default system codes cannot be changed.

  1. Click the Tools menu and select Removed From System Reasons. The Removed From System Reasons window opens.
  2. Click Edit next to the reason to change.
  3. Click the Edit the Code box and update the code text.
  4. Click Save.

Deleting Removed From System Reasons

You can only delete reason codes you have added. The default system codes cannot be deleted.

  1. Click the Tools menu and select Removed From System Reasons. The Removed From System Reasons window opens.
  2. Click Delete next to the reason code to delete.
  3. Click OK at the Are You Sure prompt. The reason code is deleted.